We always bill all Monthly subscribers on the 1st of the month for that month's Birchbox, as referenced in your confirmation email received at the time of order.
If you cancelled on the 1st or after, unfortunately this will have been too late and payment will have already been taken for the current month's box. Therefore a monthly Birchbox will have been processed for you and will be shipping. As soon as billing is placed, the box automatically goes into process for you and we are not able to stop the box from being shipped after payment. If you have cancelled your subscription this will be the final box you will receive.
If after receiving your box you wish to have a refund for the monthly Birchbox - please see attached our free returns form. On this form is a free returns code please ensure this is visible and the item is posted back with Royal Mail. Please also ensure you obtain proof of purchase by way of a receipt from Royal Mail.