If you cancel your subscription on or after the 1st of the month and you have already been billed for that months box, this will still be shipped to you.
As soon as billing is placed, the box automatically goes into process for you. We cannot stop this or cancel this from being shipped past payment.
We always bill all subscribers on the 1st of the month for that months Birchbox. If you cancelled on the 1st or after unfortunately this will have been too late. Therefore a monthly Birchbox will have been processed for you and will be shipping.
If after receiving your box you wish to have a refund for the monthly Birchbox - please see attached our returns form. On this form is a free returns code please ensure this is visible and the item is posted back with Royal Mail. Please also ensure you obtain proof of purchase by way of a receipt from Royal Mail.
As soon as this has been received we will get to work on processing your refund - this may take up to 30 days. Once the refund has been placed we will let you know.
To receive a full refund all items including and any additional promotional items need to be returned. To speed up the refund process you can send over a copy of your proof of postage and we can refund you before the return is received back at our warehouse.
If you have still not cancelled your subscription, you can cancel your Monthly subscription by logging into your account online (cancellations are currently unavailable on the App) and head to the dropdown menu underneath your name on the top left hand corner. Select "Account Settings" followed by Box Details and click "Cancel my subscription". Follow the onscreen steps and you will be prompted to fill out a very short survey and confirm your cancellation. Once your cancellation is complete, all future billing will be cancelled and a confirmation email will be automatically received for your records.