You can cancel your subscription by logging into your account via a desktop, visiting your "Account Settings", and selecting "Cancel my subscription". Follow the onscreen steps for and you will be prompted to fill out a very short survey and confirm your cancellation. Once your cancellation is complete, all billing will be cancelled and a confirmation email will be automatically received for your records.
Please note you cannot cancel and repurchase a subscription in the same month to receive the same box twice. Billing will be placed if resubscribing in the same month - and reserve the next months box for you.
Remember, if you've already been billed for the current month (billing takes place on the 1st of the month), your cancellation will be effective starting next month.
If you have a 6 month or a yearly subscription - in the final month of your subscription after your last Birchbox has been shipped you will see a red "Opt out of renewal" link in your account. This must be selected before the 1st of the following month to ensure this is not renewed and the subscription is cancelled.
You will not see a link to "opt out" and cancel the subscription if you are trying to do this before the final month of your subscription.