The option to cancel your renewal (opt out) for a 3,6 or 12 month subscription will only appear in the final month of your subscription. If you wish to cancel in the first month of your subscription renewal please reach out to our support team here.
Please note at this time cancellations cannot be processed via the Birchbox App - you will need to log into your Account via our website. You can cancel the renewal (opt out) of your 3, 6 or 12 month subscription directly in the final month before your subscription is due to renew.
To do this, you can select the "opt out" link under your My Account section on site - this will ensure that all future billings are cancelled and the subscription is not renewed again.