Please note at this time cancellations cannot be processed via the Birchbox App - you will need to log into your Account via our website on a web browser and follow the steps below.
- Log into your Birchbox Account via computer and once logged in follow the step below.
You will then be prompted to fill out a very short survey and confirm your cancellation.
Once your cancellation is complete, all future billing will be cancelled and a confirmation email will be automatically sent to the email associated with your account. If you've already been billed for the current month (billing takes place on the 1st of the month), your cancellation will be effective starting the following month and you will still receive your final box that has been paid for.
Please note you cannot cancel and repurchase a subscription in the same month to receive the same box twice. If resubscribing, billing will be placed in the same month - and will reserve the next month's box for you - you therefore will not be billed on the 1st of the following month.